Posted on

Will you stick to it?

That time of the year is finally here. I’m talking about the new year. We all know what that means, don’t we? Say hello to the infamous “New Year’s Resolutions!”

Personally, I’ve made lists for previous years but I hardly ever stuck to any of them. In 2008, one of the things I listed and hoped to achieve was to exercise more. I never got around to it till mid December 2009, believe it or not. But hey, at least I got it done!

So what is all this hype about resolutions each year? And also the hype of making the list and not sticking to it? This is not generalizing everybody who makes them because I do know people who have made resolutions and stuck through them. I have a friend who in 2008 was a blog virgin and decided to start blogging – and continued to do it for a year like how she promised. I can assure you that she did NOT miss one day of blogging… Even if it meant blogging before midnight on a night she’s meant to party till the early wee hours of morning (which she blogged: “;)”). At least, it was still something rather than nothing. Today, she still has the itch to blog and has continued to do so ever since.

So what’s yours? Is it to stop smoking & start regular exercising? Is it to study smarter & party harder? Is it to go out & meet new friends of different races? Is it to get less summons?

I salute to those who stick to their resolutions and will see myself coming around to sticking to all – well MOST of my resolutions in the upcoming years.

I hope to post up a video soon, compiling a bunch of people stating some of their resolutions this year. It will be interesting to see what everyone has to say.

Till then, have a HAPPY NEW YEAR & may you find 2010 a happier and better year than you did with the past.

Leave a Reply

