Posted on

Ah, Rempits.

Today I typed in Rempits in Youtube, and I clicked the first link that appeared, and this is what I got:

I was pretty amazed at the production value of this video, not to say I have my negative biases towards these rebellious individuals but I have learnt something positively new through my naivety.

Firstly, this particular rempit(s) have a pretty decent taste of music, I loved Bomfunk MC’s (when I was, like twelve), and dubbing in ‘A Thousand Miles’ by Vanessa Carlton was an unarguably, a very artistic touch.

I was most surprised that they have knowledge in video editing.

(I mean, God damn! They’ve integrated a countdown at the start of the video, that’s friggin’ amazing, I don’t even know how to do that!)

I detest the danger that these individuals put the public and themselves into. However, the stunts they perform, are just so, bloody, spectacular.

Just look at these two idiots in the video, They’re using their combined strength and balance, to maneuver that scooter God knows how many kilometres, whilst, doing a wheelie!

I’m assuming these individuals are either in jail or doing heroin at the moment. Whatever it is. Through their idiocy, rempits never fail to spark humour with me.

About Ariff Azmi

Founder of shriekingmonkeys - My interests span from quirky culture to anything that dares to amuse my highly-desensitized nature.

2 responses to “Ah, Rempits.

  1. ibrahimrauff ⋅

    sadly still of this reality is all of them being malays

    • ariffjunior ⋅

      I choose to laugh in parody with rempits. They’re idiots. But I agree with you that the reality of it is pretty depressing. Is this really all they wish to do with their lives?

      Rogol, Rompak, and Rempit? (pretty blunt I know.)

Leave a Reply

